Alternate phrases for Thank you, Welcome, Sorry, Happy, Boring

Anil Thirunagari
2 min readMay 28, 2021

Use below alternate phrases for Thank you, Welcome, Sorry, Happy, Boring

“Thanks to Chetna ChetChat

5. THANK YOU

“YOU ARE A LIFESAVER” when someone helps you get out of a difficult situation. “YOU ROCK”, “YOU ARE THE BEST” when someone does something significant and unexpected. “WHAT WOULD I DO WITHOUT YOU” when you are deeply grateful. “YOU SHOULDN’T HAVE”, “YOU ARE LEGEND”, “YOU ARE ANGEL” when you deeply appreciate.

4. WELCOME

“ANY TIME”, “NO PROBLEM”, “NO WORRIES”, “MY PLEASURE” is a little formal, “NOT AT ALL”, “I AM HAPPY TO HELP”

3. SORRY

“I DID N0T MEAN TO” I didn’t mean to hurt you/i didn’t mean to break your heart. “IT WAS WRONG ON MY PART” to have hit this boy. “MY FAULT”, “MY MISTAKE”, “I SHOULD NEVER HAVE” lied to you, “MY BAD” a bit casual, not for big mistakes. My bad, I should have picked up milk on my way back home.

2. HAPPY

“I AM THRILLED TO BITS” when you are really really happy a little extra happy. “BLISSFUL” more calm and peaceful. “ECSTATIC” she was ecstatic when she got admission to her dream college, a little extra happy. “JOYOUS” is very cheerful dancing around the kind of happy. “JUBILANT” is happy with an undertone of celebration.

1. BORING

“HO-HUM” the products in the store are ho-hum. “UNINSPIRING” like listening to a minister’s uninspiring speech. “UNEVENTFUL” I had a rather uneventful today. “MUNDANE” my job is very mundane. “HUM DRUM” I seem to be living a humdrum existence

bonus word TIRED

“DEAD ON MY FEET” when you talk about physical fatigue, I’m dead on my feet. “I AM POOPED” I’m completely pooped. “DRAINED OUT” I’m feeling drained out today, when you are mentally tired after spending a long day studying, u can say I’m completely drained out. “I AM DOG TIRED”, “EXHAUSTED”

Please suggest alternates if you have any.

References:

--

--